Resources » Articles » Assam Information

Assam Public Holidays 2011


Last Updated:   Category: Assam Information    
Author: Member Level: Bronze    Points: 15 (Rs 6)


Information of Assam Government 2011 Holidays list, know Assam Festival Dates, School public holidays list,get 2011 Hindu festival dates.



Assam 2011 Government Holidays And Public Holidays


As the New year is due to start in Some days. Below are the list of Holidays in Assam for the year 2011 which are observed as Public Holidays and Bank Holidays by Government of Assam.

Following are the list of public, government holidays of Assam state.

List of Government Holidays in Assam for the Year 2011


1. 14th January 2011, Friday – Makar Sankranti
2. 26th January 2011, Wednesday –Republic Day
3. 16th February 2011, Wednesday – Milad un Nabi. Shia Muslims celebrate this 5 days later on 20th February 2011, Sunday.
4. 2rd March 2011, Wednesday – Maha Shivaratri
5. 12th April 2011, Tuesday – Ram Navami
6. 14th April 2011, Thrusday – Dr. B.R Ambedkar's Birthday
7. 15th April 2011, Friday – Bengali New Year
8. 22nd April 2011, Friday – Good Friday
9. 17th May 2011, Tuesday – Budha Purnima
10. 15th August 2011, Monday – Independence Day
11. 23rd August 2011, Tuesday - Janamashtami
12. 31th August 2011, Wednesday – Idu'l Fitr (end of Ramadan)
13. 2nd October 2011, Sunday – Gandhi Jayanti
14. 4th October 2011, Tuesday – Durga Astami
15. 5th October 2011, Wednesday – Durga Navami
16. 6th October 2011, Thursday – Dussehra
17. 26th October 2011, Wednesday – Diwali
18. 7th November 2011, Monday - Idu'l Zuha / Bakrid
19. 10th November 2011, Thrusday – Guru Nanak B'day
20. 6th December 2011, Tuesday – Al- Hijra / Muharram

Please note Holidays falling on Weekends has been skipped.
Related Resources:


Read related articles: Assam information    

Did you like this resource? Share it with your friends and show your love!




Responses to "Assam Public Holidays 2011"

No responses found. Be the first to respond...

Feedbacks      

Post Comment:




  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name:   Sign In to fill automatically.
    Email: (Will not be published, but required to validate comment)



    Type the numbers and letters shown on the left.


    Submit Article     Return to Article Index

    Active Members
    Today
      Last 7 Days
        more...

        Online Members

        More...
        Copyright © SpiderWorks Technologies Pvt Ltd., Kochi, India
        All Rights Reserved.