National conference on Laser and Optical Science

National conference on Laser and Optical Science 'NCLAOS-2010' was held successfully by the Department of physics in collaboration with Society for Laser and Optical Science, Dibrugarh at DHSK Kanoi college,Dibrugarh, Assam from 11th to 13th Ocober-2010. In this conference 72 research papers were presented and scientists from different parts of the country were participated. Amar Nath Sing ,Prof. S.N. Thakur and Prof. V.K Sing from BHU, Prof. D.K. Rastogi from Meerut, K.P.R Nayar from Kosin School of Science and Technology A.K. Rai from Allahabad University, S. Mandal from Viswavarati University, A. Dutta from Calcutta University, Y.S. Jain from NEHU, T. Ganguli from ICSA were participated in the conference. DAYAWATI RASTOGI AWARD of Rs. 2000 each for best oral presentation and for best poster presentation were awarded to Mr. Durga Prasad Gogoi and Mrs. Sanchita Roy, PhD scholar Tezpur University respectively. Prof. G.D. Baruah and Dr. Ranjan Changmai were President and co-ordinator of the organizing committee respectively.